Images from Portugal

Lately I’ve been busy trying to redesign my websites. I’ve been going through an enormous number of images,  editing and retouching. These pictures are from my adventures back in 2004, when without much planning, I took a trip to Portugal which lasted almost a year. It was my attempt to search for a kind of path as a photographer by putting myself in an interesting place with which I had no previous connection. Somehow, Portugal had always felt familiar to me, although it had little connection to the world I knew. While I was there I met many Portuguese people just going about their daily business. I asked them if I could stick around and take some photos, and I ended up making these images, which are very special to me and remind me many amazing events – good and bad – which I’ll treasure for the rest of my life.

2 thoughts on “Images from Portugal

Leave a Reply

